suggestions for a scale

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

bummer7

suggestions for a scale

Post by bummer7 »

I appreciate any suggestions and ideas on what scale I should be using for refilling a CO2 cylinder.

Just some background info: I just started training with a borrowed FWB Model 2. The owner was kind enough to provide me with 2 cylinders and a CO2 bottle. Reading the instruction manual, it seems I will need a scale to weigh the cylinder after filling to ensure it's full. I seem to have everything I need except a scale. Can you give me an idea on what scale would work? Is there a preferred brand or model scale you prefer? Why do you prefer it?

Thanks,
-Steve
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

When I was using CO2 I just used a set of (cheap) electronic kitchen scales.
Matt

Re: suggestions for a scale

Post by Matt »

bummer7 wrote:I appreciate any suggestions and ideas on what scale I should be using for refilling a CO2 cylinder.

Just some background info: I just started training with a borrowed FWB Model 2. The owner was kind enough to provide me with 2 cylinders and a CO2 bottle. Reading the instruction manual, it seems I will need a scale to weigh the cylinder after filling to ensure it's full. I seem to have everything I need except a scale. Can you give me an idea on what scale would work? Is there a preferred brand or model scale you prefer? Why do you prefer it?

Thanks,
-Steve
Actually, your specifications for a scale that will function properly is as follows:
1) Cost
2) Accuracy
3) Precision
4) Fragility