Is it normal for your compressed air cylinder to get warm?

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Guest.

Is it normal for your compressed air cylinder to get warm?

Post by Guest. »

I'm a newbie to compressed airguns and noticed that when I fill my air cylinder it becomes warm. I'm sure there is some rational scientific explanation for this, however I'm curious because it becomes noticeable.

If this is normal, could the heat effect shot dispersion if you fill and shoot right away. Your thoughts and knowledge of this will greatly be appreciated.

Thanks,

Peter.
Isabel1130

Post by Isabel1130 »