Blank Target Training and Results

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
John Ariani

Blank Target Training and Results

Post by John Ariani »

I've been shooting AP for nearly a year. Once I was up and started - no doubt already with bad self taught habits I used this forum to obtain helpful information. Shooting at a blank target was advice given time and time again. So that's what I've been doing at least 3 times a week for about 9 months.
I remember reading a lot of posts from Steve Swartz, Ed Hall, and lots of the regulars, about the importance of this type of training. Steve mentioning that out of 100 training executions - 40 at least should be at a blank target. I've certainly kept that ratio -maybe even more.