Pardini SP Trigger Adjustment Diagrams

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Gwhite

Pardini SP Trigger Adjustment Diagrams

Post by Gwhite »

Every few months, somebody asks how to adjust the trigger on an SP. I was confronted with the same problem recently. The instructions in the book aren't very detailed or clear, and the diagram in the manual for the SP New looks like a Fax of a bad scan.

There is a good set of notes from Don Nygord that basically tells you how to set everything back to square one & adjust from there. However, it largely explains what to do, and not WHY. Being an engineer, I really wanted to understand the inner workings and what each screw does to what piece of the mechanism.

Step one was to create a better drawing. After that, I got carried away and made drawings of what was going on during the firing process, and the cocking process to show the action of the disconnector.

My plan is to put these all together into a PDF with some verbiage for others. In the meantime, I'd be interested in feedback on the drawings.

Here's the new version of what is in the manual:
Attachments
Pardini SP Trigger Adjust.gif
Last edited by Gwhite on Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gwhite

Post by Gwhite »

Here is a diagram showing how the firing process operates:
Attachments
Pardini SP Firing Process.gif
Last edited by Gwhite on Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gwhite

Post by Gwhite »

And here is a diagram showing the cocking process and how the disconnector functions:
Attachments
Pardini SP Cocking Process.gif
Last edited by Gwhite on Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gwhite