The last 1 second.....

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

higginsdj

The last 1 second.....

Post by higginsdj »

OK I have been shooting SB for a couple of months now and done a lot of shooting with the SCATT. All the SCATT results tell me (Shift and Co-ordination Graphs) that I should be releasing the shot ~1 second earlier than I am.

Given, on the whole, I am holding inside the 10 and my POI could actually be anywhere (but generally high and a little right), are the graphs representing my poor triggering or that I am holding too long or is it a symptom of poor shot release and an indication that it is taking me ~ 1 second to trigger the shot having seen the 'ideal' sight picture/hold?

The really annoying thing is that the trace, before and after the trigger are all inside the 10 with the POI as far out as the 8 ring (but usually no worse than a 9.5).

Cheers

David
Martin H

Re: The last 1 second.....

Post by Martin H »

Hi David
What is your Scatt "F" coefficient set at? (I use 40 for prone). The default setting of 75 will cause the shots to go much further out than expected.

If that is 40 then my guess is that your shot release is disturbing your 10 ring hold.
Without seeing your Scatt trace it is hard to say.
It would make it easier if you used the snipping tool to paste some traces so we could see.
Cheers
Martin
higginsdj

Post by higginsdj »

Yes I have it set to 40. Here are a range of samples (I can't find the one I popped off into the 8 ring - I might have deleted it in disgust.....)
Attachments
9.6.JPG
9.6.JPG (52.24 KiB) Viewed 3524 times
9.5.JPG
9.5.JPG (40.46 KiB) Viewed 3524 times
9.4.JPG
9.4.JPG (48.25 KiB) Viewed 3524 times
9.3.JPG
9.3.JPG (44.69 KiB) Viewed 3524 times
9.2.JPG
9.2.JPG (46.03 KiB) Viewed 3524 times
Johan_85

Post by Johan_85 »