Which rifle should I get?

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

Username

Which rifle should I get?

Post by Username »

Hello guys!

I've been shooting with a Anschutz 8001 (I think) for a few years at the club I go to. I have a Diana 460 magnum that I practice with at home but now I want to get a real competition air rifle. The four brands that our coming on my cross-hairs (I'm sorry) are Walther, Feinwerkbau, Steyr and Anschutz.

I can spend up-to $3000, what gun do you recommend?
Rover

Re: Which rifle should I get?

Post by Rover »

This has got to be a troll.
Username

Post by Username »

Rover wrote:This has got to be a troll.
Why?
45ACP223

Post by 45ACP223 »

Username wrote:Hello guys!

I've been shooting with a Anschutz 8001 (I think) for a few years at the club I go to. I have a Diana 460 magnum that I practice with at home but now I want to get a real competition air rifle. The four brands that our coming on my cross-hairs (I'm sorry) are Walther, Feinwerkbau, Steyr and Anschutz.

All four of the brands you listed would be good choices. As far as models, it all depends on what your passion is…..ie. basement practice, club shoots, or AP matches. If you are just looking for something good quality to practice or shoot club shoots, I would recommend a FWB 600 series used SSP rifle for $500-700. You will get lots of recommendations here so give a few more details and they will come.
Rover

Post by Rover »

I take it back. Good advice from 45ACP223.
redschietti

Post by redschietti »

I don't think somebody shooting a 8001 will be happy with a SSP 600. I have been to most of the national level air matches the last few years and have yet to see a ssp on the line.
45ACP223

Post by 45ACP223 »